Endowed Scholarship Recipients for the 2017 Academic Year

The following students each received an "Endowed Scholarship" for 2017.

Bison Transport The Bison Transport Scholarship

Julian Donovan

University of Western Ontario

Anderson Haulage

The Don Anderson Haulage Business Scholarship

Theebanaa Selvaratnam

Seneca College

The Don Anderson Haulage Technology Scholarship

Nilanth Thivaharan

Centennial College

Erb Group The Erb Group of Companies
“Service to Community” Scholarship

Brooklyn Patrick

University of Ottawa

Glasvan Great Dane Truck Trailer Service Technician Scholarship

Dylan Armstrong

Conestoga College

Grants Transport Grant’s Transport Mathematics Scholarship

Noah Rowe


The J.D. Smith and Sons “Leaders of Tomorrow” Scholarship

Kevin Soetemans

University of Windsor

Ontario Trucking The OTA Allied Trades University Scholarship

Abagail Warren

Trent University

The OTA Allied Trades College Scholarship

Austin Chalmers

Georgian College

The OTA Professional Driver Memorial Scholarship

Amy Stride

McMaster University

Trailcon Trailcon Leasing Trailer Service Technician Scholarship

Ian Taylor

Conestoga College

TST Overland TST Overland Express International Transportation and Customs Scholarship

Priscilla Guimaraes

Seneca College

Monica Chaguan

Seneca College